When I was in elementary school, I had the 45 by the Zombies She’s Not There. My sister accidentally cracked it, so that was it. Life was tough in the 60’s, kids. Downloads don’t crack quite as easily.

I miss the good part of the husband I had long ago. So when part of our settlement turned out to be that he’d be helping get the house ready to sell, Pollyanna here got all warm and fuzzy, thinking maybe he finally decided to partner with her. Of course this would not make sense, since he divorced me, but naiveté dies hard.

After our phone conversation yesterday, I see it’s just about the practicality of getting as much money as we can for the house. Which is a sound plan. It’s just that I miss my husband.

To paraphrase:

Please don’t bother trying to find him.
He’s not there.

