I’m in the shower. I’m thinking: what if she says kljlkjwmu 3 ekv devmlkf djg? Then I’ll say cevj gjklw, nnf fsdk. After I realize what I’m doing, I also realize my face has been contorting to correspond to the imagined conversation.

How much energy is this what-iffing taking? Is she worth thinking about compared to the value of the needed relaxation I could enjoy during my shower, experiencing the cucumber kiwi scent of the conditioner?

I already came up with a plan in dealing with this person. The energy spent deciding how to manage the situation was well spent on me, since I was solving a problem I was having with her. Imagining scenarios starring the bitch is using my energy on a person I do not like or respect.

It has finally occurred to me that it’s all about energy. Once acknowledging the hurt from my ex, energy spent lamenting it is a waste.

Where could I put some of this energy to good use?

